Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Motherwell's results from season 2011/2012

Includes goalscorer information where available

Goalscoring periods
Goals scored 01-15 mins 16-30 mins 31-45 mins 46-60 mins 61-75 mins 76-90 mins 91-120 mins
66 8 15 9 8 12 14 0
Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 23 11 4 8 40 28
Away 20 10 5 5 26 20
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 43 21 9 13 66 48
Click here to view Motherwell's complete league history View Motherwell's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Scorers Att View options
Sat 23 Jul 2011 INVERNESS CALEDONIAN THISTLE H League W 3-0 Hammell 25; Murphy 28; Lasley 77 4,190   Stats Table
Sat 30 Jul 2011 Kilmarnock A League D 0-0   4,867   Stats Table
Sun 07 Aug 2011 HEART OF MIDLOTHIAN H League W 1-0 Murphy 60 5,685   Stats Table
Sat 13 Aug 2011 St. Mirren A League W 1-0 Hateley 90+2 5,105   Stats Table
Sun 21 Aug 2011 RANGERS H League L 0-3   10,092   Stats Table
Wed 24 Aug 2011 Clyde A Sc.Lg.Cup W 4-0 Higdon 17; Law 41; Hateley 51; Lawless 85 1,778   Stats  
Sat 27 Aug 2011 Dunfermline Athletic A League W 4-2 Higdon 11, 90; Murphy 26; Humphrey 55 4,462   Stats Table
Sat 10 Sep 2011 Celtic A League L 0-4   48,793   Stats Table
Sat 17 Sep 2011 ST. JOHNSTONE H League L 0-3   4,336   Stats Table
Tue 20 Sep 2011 HIBERNIAN H Sc.Lg.Cup D 2-2 Lasley 30; Higdon 40 3,909   Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 2-2, Hibernian won 7-6 on penalties
Sat 24 Sep 2011 ABERDEEN H League W 1-0 McHugh 84 4,348   Stats Table
Sat 01 Oct 2011 Dundee United A League W 3-1 Lasley 14; Higdon 45+1, 64 (pen) 6,073   Stats Table
Sat 15 Oct 2011 Hibernian A League W 1-0 Murphy 8 8,518   Stats Table
Sat 22 Oct 2011 KILMARNOCK H League D 0-0   4,184   Stats Table
Sat 29 Oct 2011 Inverness Caledonian Thistle A League W 3-2 Hutchinson 39; Lasley 77; Hateley 87 3,188   Stats Table
Sun 06 Nov 2011 CELTIC H League L 1-2 Higdon 11 10,440   Stats Table
Sat 19 Nov 2011 Aberdeen A League W 2-1 Higdon 6; Daley 53 8,779   Stats Table
Sat 26 Nov 2011 DUNDEE UNITED H League D 0-0   4,487   Stats Table
Sat 10 Dec 2011 St. Johnstone A League W 3-0 Daley 16; Murphy 28, 68 2,885   Stats Table
Sat 17 Dec 2011 ST. MIRREN H League D 1-1 Higdon 48 4,557   Stats Table
Sat 24 Dec 2011 Heart of Midlothian A League L 0-2   13,300   Stats Table
Mon 02 Jan 2012 Rangers A League L 0-3   44,893   Stats Table
Sat 07 Jan 2012 QUEEN'S PARK H Sc. F.A.Cup W 4-0 Daley 5; Murphy 21, 71; Ojamaa 90 4,286   Stats  
Sat 14 Jan 2012 INVERNESS CALEDONIAN THISTLE H League L 0-1   4,152   Stats Table
Sat 21 Jan 2012 Dundee United A League D 1-1 Higdon 85 5,969   Stats Table
Tue 24 Jan 2012 DUNFERMLINE ATHLETIC H League W 3-1 Ojamaa 29; Law 52; Humphrey 80 3,772   Stats Table
Sat 28 Jan 2012 ST. JOHNSTONE H League W 3-2 Ojamaa 22, 65; Lasley 75 4,520   Stats Table
Sat 04 Feb 2012 GREENOCK MORTON H Sc. F.A.Cup W 6-0 Hateley 9; Murphy 29, 67; Hutchinson 33;
Ojamaa 35; Law 41
5,139   Stats  
Sat 11 Feb 2012 St. Mirren A League D 0-0   4,204   Stats Table
Sat 18 Feb 2012 HEART OF MIDLOTHIAN H League W 3-0 Webster 37 (og); Murphy 41; Law 65 5,489   Stats Table
Wed 22 Feb 2012 HIBERNIAN H League W 4-3 Higdon 47 (pen), 70, 75 (pen); Murphy 63 8,065   Stats Table
Sat 25 Feb 2012 Celtic A League L 0-1   53,486   Stats Table
Sat 03 Mar 2012 Dunfermline Athletic A League W 2-0 Higdon 64; Ojamaa 70 3,523   Stats Table
Sun 11 Mar 2012 ABERDEEN H Sc. F.A.Cup L 1-2 Law 79 7,640   Stats  
Sat 17 Mar 2012 ABERDEEN H League W 1-0 Hammell 22 4,637   Stats Table
Sat 24 Mar 2012 Kilmarnock A League L 0-2   6,878   Stats Table
Sat 31 Mar 2012 RANGERS H League L 1-2 Ojamaa 6 9,063   Stats Table
Sun 08 Apr 2012 Hibernian A League D 1-1 Law 81 7,110   Stats Table
Sun 22 Apr 2012 CELTIC H League L 0-3   8,760   Stats Table
Sat 28 Apr 2012 ST. JOHNSTONE H League W 5-1 Higdon 17 (pen); Law 20; Murphy 52;
Ojamaa 83, 87
4,743   Stats Table
Tue 01 May 2012 Heart of Midlothian A League W 1-0 Higdon 29 9,185   Stats Table
Sat 05 May 2012 Rangers A League D 0-0   45,962   Stats Table
Sun 13 May 2012 DUNDEE UNITED H League L 0-2   7,456   Stats Table